Have your say: Stage 2 O-Train station names

Have your say: Stage 2 O-Train station names

OC Transpo has launched a public consultation to select the names for the 24 new stations that are part of the Stage 2 O-Train expansion and wants to hear from you!

From August 5 to 26, 2020, you are invited to weigh in on the following station names, or propose different names:

Stage 2 West – Baseline Branch 

  1. Westboro
  2. Kìchì Sìbì
  3. Sherbourne
  4. New Orchard
  5. Lincoln Fields
  6. Iris
  7. Algonquin

Stage 2 West – Moodie Branch 

  1. Queensview
  2. Pinecrest
  3. Bayshore
  4. Moodie

Stage 2 East  

  1. Montréal
  2. Jeanne d’Arc
  3. Convent Glen
  4. Place d’Orléans
  5. Trim

Stage 2 South 

  1. Gladstone
  2. Walkley
  3. South Keys
  4. Leitrim
  5. Bowesville
  6. Limebank
  7. Uplands
  8. Airport / Aéroport

The recommended names were chosen based on established criteria and transit industry best practices, including:

  • Meaningful geographic reference
  • Easy to understand in French and English
  • Easy to pronounce
  • Easy to write
  • Unique from other stations and city locations
  • Established Transitway station names

To find out more about why each name has been proposed, read about OC Transpo’s full naming criteria and see renderings of what each station will look like, visit octranspo.com.

You are invited to provide comments on the proposed names or suggest new names through the following ways:

  • Online at octranspo.com
  • By phone at 613-741-4390 (TTY: 613-741-5280)
  • By writing to: 925 Belfast Rd Ottawa ON K1G 0Z4 (Attention: Stage 2 Station Names)

After the consultation period, the results will be reviewed by a panel and the final selected names will shared with the Transit Commission, Council, customers and residents this fall.